Specializations to be replaced by Enterprise Networks and Security Specializations

Retirement of Cisco Borderless Networks Architecture Specializations

The Cisco Borderless Networks Architecture Specialization portfolio will be retired and will evolve into the Advanced Enterprise Networks Architecture Specializations and the Advanced Security Architecture Specializations.

The Borderless Networks Architecture Specializations retiring include:

  • Advanced Borderless Networks Architecture
  • Advanced Wireless LAN
  • Advanced Routing & Switching
  • Advanced Security
  • Advanced Content Security

The specializations will be retired on 1st July 1 2015.

The new go-to specialisations for Cisco Partners will be:

Cisco Partners with specialization anniversary dates between 1st April 2014 and 31st January 2015 will get their anniversary status extended to 1st February 2015 which will be their deadline to transition to the new specialization(s) based on what makes sense for your business.

Cisco Partners that apply for one of the retiring specializations between now and 30th June 2014 will have until their next specialization anniversary date to transition to the new specialization(s) based on what makes sense for your business.

From 1st July 2014, applications for the Advanced Borderless Networks Architecture Specialization, Advanced Content Security Specialization, Advanced Routing and Switching Specialization, Advanced Security Specialization and Advanced Wireless LAN Specialization will no longer be accepted.

Further Information
Do you have any questions about one of these changes or would you like to know what the changes mean for your organization, please do not hesitate to contact us through phone +32 2 609 0093 or email. We'd be happy to assist!

AddThis buttons

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.   Got it!